Vote now for your favourite Novillero

FMX fans can influence the riders lineup for the Red Bull X-Fighters in Madrid

FMX fans can influence the riders lineup for the Red Bull X-Fighters in Madrid on July 7th now by voting their favorite Novillero until June 2nd. Over 20 talented FMX athletes fight for their chance to ride at the most prestigious FMX event in the world by showing tricks on an absolute worldclass level.

Over 20 FMX riders from 11 nations and four continents have send in their videos and pictures to win the votes of the FMX fans and Red Bull X-Fighters sports committee to fill one of the last two spots for the Red Bull X-Fighters in Madrids Plaza De Toros De Las Ventas this summer. Fans can now watch over 45 minutes of video footage and make their decision whom they would love to see riding in the spanish bullfighting arena together with 10 of the best FMX athletes in the world. The videos and rider profiles can be seen and voted for at redbullxfighters.com/novilleros until June 2nd, 2017.

The riding level showcased in the videos is amazing and tricks like Frontflips, Doubleflips, Rock Solid Backflips, Flairs, Body Varials and 360s are shown by several of the top contenders in the voting. But that is no surprise as many of the up and rising FMX stars are getting coached and supported by former Red Bull X-Fighters winners and competitors as Travis Pastrana, Robbie „Maddo" Maddison, Josh Sheehan, André Villa, Libor Podmol or Alvaro Dal Farra.

Top candidates could be Pat Bowden and Ryan Brown(AUS), Luc Ackermann (GER), spanish brothers Chris and Franz Meyer (ESP), Filip Podmol (CZE), Leonardo Fini and Davide Rossi (ITA), Fred Kyrillos and Nicolas Ferreira (BRA), Anthony Brown (USA) or Kyle Demlo (CAN). But who knows, maybe the oldest rider, listening to the name „Claudinho", could win the hearts of the fans by being 37 years young and still ripping on a FMX bike? Now it's time for the riders to activate the fans to vote for them to compete against Tom Pagès, Clinton Moore, Dany Torres, Levi Sherwood and all the other top riders during the Red Bull X-Fighters in Madrid.

--> novilleros.redbullxfighters.com

Riderslist Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid 2017
1. Tom Pagès (FRA)
2. Clinton Moore (AUS)
3. Josh Sheehan (AUS)
4. Levi Sherwood (NZL)
5. Dany Torres (ESP)
6. Rob Adelberg (AUS)
7. Maikel Melero (ESP)
8. Taka Higashino (JPN)
9. Adam Jones (USA)
10. Harry Bink (AUS)
11. Novillero 1 (voted by the fans)
12. Novillero 2 (selected by the sports committee)

 

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Spain LIVE!

Tickets: Red Bull Tickets

Broadcast: We will stream the entire competition LIVE on redbullxfighters.com and on Red Bull TV. Red Bull TV is available on connected TVs, gaming consoles, mobile devices and more. For a full list of supported devices visit redbull.tv/apps.

Start Times: 10:00pm Local (CET)

July 7: Europe: 10:00pm (CET) | Canada: 01:00pm (PST) | Mexico: 03:00pm (CST) | Brasil: 05:00pm (BRT)
July 8: Japan: 05:00am (JST) | Australia: 06:00am (AEST) | New Zealand: 08.00am (NZST)

Video on Demand: The entire competition will be available as a VoD right after the event on redbullxfighters.com and Red Bull TV.

TV: For TV stations around the globe please check your local listings.