How to build an FMX track on water

Construction Workers with pontoons
Play
Take a look at the two-week construction of the first ever waterborne track on Munich’s Olympic Lake

Red Bull X-Fighters Munich will introduce the first floating track in the history of FMX. Believe it or not, but this revolutionary idea will not limit the track in any way! The overall lenght of the track is going to be 450 meters (1,476 feet). More then 70 trucks carried all the equipment into the Olympic Park and 4 huge 50t cranes lifted the 260 pontoons onto the lake. When all was finished the workers had set up a course with the weight: 2000 tons equaling 12 Boeing 747 aircrafts.
Don't miss this clip!

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Munich LIVE!
Catch all the action from Red Bull X-Fighters in Germany:

Tickets: Munich Tickets

Webcast: We will stream the entire competition live right here on redbullxfighters.com/munich-live, Red Bull TV, Xbox 360, Apple TV and Samsung Smart TV. Please note that the live webcast is not available in the US, but the highlights will be aired on Fox Sports 1.

July 19: Europe: 06:00pm (CET) | Canada: 09:00am (PST) | Mexico: 11:00am (CST) | Brasil: 01:00pm (BRT)
July 20: Japan: 01:00am (JST) | Australia: 02:00am (AEST)| New Zealand: 04.00am (NZST)

TV: The main event will also broadcast live on several TV stations around the globe. Please check local listings for details. German, Austrian & Swiss fans can watch the event on ServusTV and ProSieben Fun.

Live Results: To get results and standings in real-time, hit redbullxfighters.com/results.