Last days to vote for your favourite Novillero

The depth of untapped FMX talent continues to impress

Over the past three weeks the brand new Novilleros Online Qualifier has given young international freestyle motocross talents the chance to submit their video application, and we are proud to announce that so far 19 riders from more than 10 countries have applied.

The new event format in Madrid will give two "Novilleros" - a term for an aspiring young bullfighter in Spain getting their first taste of the bullring - to compete in the action. The "Novilleros" can win a spot in the competition by sending in a 90 second video of their best tricks, which the fans can then vote for.

Last weeks news about the current Top 5 riders seemed to have inspired each of the young athletes to activate his profile on social media and as a result the leading positions have been shaken up. It´s going to be very interesting to see who will win the most fan votes at the end of the submission period which comes to an end in just three days. We are pleased to observe that voting numbers have been much higher throughout the second half of the submission period, be part of the selection process and vote now!

The submission and voting period ends on the 14th of May and we will announce the two Novilleros on the 19th of May.

If you want to see all submissions and give everyone the same chance to showcase their skills, visit before deciding who should get your vote.

Have a closer look at the following six recent profile submissions which weren't featured last week:

Christian Meyer (ESP)


Alex Porsing (DEN)


Tom Robinson (AUS)


Franz Meyer (ESP)


Daichi Ehara (JPN)


Oliver Lie (NOR)




Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Spain LIVE!

Tickets: Evento Ticket

Broadcast: We will stream the entire competition LIVE on and on Red Bull TV. Red Bull TV is available on connected TVs, gaming consoles, mobile devices and more. For a full list of supported devices visit

Please note that the broadcast is geo-blocked in the USA, but will be shown exclusively on Fox Sports 1.

Start Times: 10:00pm Local (CET)

June 24: Europe: 10:00pm (CET) | Canada: 01:00pm (PST) | Mexico: 03:00pm (CST) | Brasil: 05:00pm (BRT)
July 25: Japan: 05:00am (JST) | Australia: 06:00am (AEST)
 | New Zealand: 08.00am (NZST)

Video on Demand: The entire competition will be available as a VoD right after the event on and Red Bull TV. In the US right after the event was aired on Fox Sport 1.

TV: For TV stations around the globe please check your local listings.